Top of Hill Terrace

Legendary Locals of Arlington Texas

Caddos, Cotton and Cowboys - Essays of Arlington TX


The Fielder House, located at the corner of Fielder and Abram streets, was built for Mr. and Mrs. James Park Fielder, Sr. as their private residence in 1914. The two-story house, surrounded by magnificent oaks was one of the first brick homes in Arlington.

The galleries at the Fielder house are used primarily to exhibit themes and topics relating to the history of Arlington and its surrounding communities. past exhibits include "Faces of Arlington" WWII - A series of exhibits showcasing the community, its residents and the hometown hero's of WWII. A current exhibit on hometown hero and notable Hollywood actor Morgan Woodward is installed and currently in process of expansion.